New Delhi: Aday after releasing a new feature, Aarogya Setu app has now released a new update for its users. The app on Monday introduced a new feature that will also the users to delete their account from the app and erase all the other data stored in the app. Apart from this, another feature that has been rolled out for users would allow them to give health data access to third-party apps. The new updates are available for both Android and iOS users.
The users will now see a Delete My Account option on the app that will let users delete their account from the Aarogya Setu app permanently and also erase all the data associated with it from your phone. The new update is available for Android users while for iOS users it is available as delete account title.
Notably, even when you delete your account from the app and erase all the related information stored on the app, it won’t let you delete the information from the government sever. The information which has been acquired from you by the way will remain in the government server for 30 days. The information is displayed on the Android version of the App. It also says that deleting your account will permanently cancel your Aarogya Setu registration. In order to begin the process, you will be provide your phone number to permanently remove your account from the app.
Here is how you can delete your account from Aarogya Setu app:
- Tap on the settings menu that is provided on your app
- For Android users, tap on “delete my account” option and provide your phone number
- iOS users can tap on the ‘delete_account_file’ option and enter their phone number to complete the deletion process.
The new update is extremely useful for users as earlier there was no option provided to delete accounts from the app.
Another feature that was rolled out would allow users to give permission to 3rd-party apps to access their health data on the Aarogya Setu app. To enable the option go to Settings and then tap on Approval for Aarogya Setu status. When you turn it on, you will be provided the list of third-party apps that have been granted permission to access your health data on the app. The feature is only available for iOS users as of now, it will be rolled out for Android users soon.